About Us
 Mill Theatre
 Child Protect
Chairman: Secretary:
John Firth Sara Donaldson
6 Upper Burnside 3 The Crescent, Glengolly
Thurso Thurso
KW14 7XB KW14 7XL
01847 894543 01847 894860
johnfirth@btinternet.com sarajayned@tiscali.co.uk
Treasurer / Programme Manager: Junior Section Coordinator:
Philip Arthur Alison Gerrard
31 Rose Street 84 Duncan Street
Thurso Thurso
KW14 7HN KW14 7HS
01847 892184 01847 892634
philip.r.g.arthur@btinternet.com alison_gerrard_84@hotmail.co.uk
Mill Building Manager: Mill Technical Manager:
Alan Gerrard John Firth
84 Duncan Street 6 Upper Burnside
Thurso Thurso
KW14 7HS KW14 7XB
01847 892634 01847 894543
agerr@aol.com johnfirth@btinternet.com

Thurso Players Office Bearers and Committee
Elected at the AGM 20th May 2016

Office Bearers

  • Hon. President Margaret - Lady Thurso

  • Hon. Vice President - Derek Bradstreet

  • Chairman - John Firth

  • Vice Chairman - Eric Maughan

  • Secretary - Sara Donaldson

  • Treasurer - Philip Arthur

  • Mill Manager Technical - John Firth

  • Mill Manager Buildings - Alan Gerrard

Committee Members

  • Audrey O’Brien

  • Sarah Donaldson

  • Alison Gerrard

  • Claire Hughes

  • Sara Wilkinson

At a committee meeting following the AGM volunteers for these specific posts were co-opted on to the committee:-

  • Wardrobe Managers - Betty Bradstreet & Christina Doake

  • Child Protection - Christine Firth 

  • SCDA Rep. Alan Gerrard

  • Minutes Secretary - Claire Hughes

  • Subscription/Membership Secretary - Lesley Jackson

Members are reminded that any member is welcome to attend all or part of committee meetings. The minutes of each committee meeting are posted on the passageway notice board for reference and date of next meeting.


Thurso Players - registered Scottish Charity (No. SCO7865)